Most of the time, most members have no problem posting in the Calgary Amateur Photographers Group, but occasionally you may receive a message that your post was rejected or deleted.
There are several reasons why this will happen. Sometimes the content violates the rules and will be reported by other members or noticed by the moderators, and the post will manually be deleted. Posts will also be AUTOMATICALLY deleted if they violate certain conditions.
When a post is automatically deleted, it goes into a queue for review by the admin or moderators. If your deleted does get reviewed, and it looks okay, then it may be pushed through and appear in the posts. Keep in mind that only some deleted posts are reviewed because it is done on a volunteer basis and people have better things to do with their time.
Therefore, your best bet is to be aware of the conditions that result in posts being automatically deleted, so that you can avoid them. Unfortunately, there is no easy way to show these conditions in the Facebook group, so that is why this webpage exists - to explain those conditions to you.
Facebook Deleted Your Post
Outside of the control of group Admin and moderators, if a post contains content that goes against Facebook standards, which you can find here: https://www.facebook.com/communitystandards/
Your Facebook Profile does not have an image.
In this case you post is automatically removed, so make you have an image in your profile.
You have been a group member for less than 3 days
Scammers and spammers and bots, join groups to promote their nonsense, and even try to make themselves look legitimate. When you join a group, we don't know if you are real or not, so your posts will go into the queue for review for the first 3 days. If we see your posts are okay, then we will approve it and you should be okay after that.
You are sharing content from outside the group
A lot of people join multiple Facebook groups for the sole purpose of sharing links back to their own pages in order to generate traffic back to their business or websites, and have no interest in actually engaging with the group as a member. Also, some people like to share funny posts they have seen elsewhere, and then we wee the same post shared over, and over, and over, and over.... you know what I mean. It pollutes the group feed. Therefore, shared content is blocked (unless approved by the Admin). If the shared content is relevant to the group, then let the Admin know and it will likely be approved.
Your post does not have any comment
All posts need to have a comment of at least 10 characters because we want member to engage the group, not just dump images with no interaction.
Your post contains certain words
Our group content monitoring algorithm looks for certain words in posts that indicate the content of the post is not aligned with the group. For example, if someone posts looking to hire a photographer, or someone is trying to sell something, or there is profanity, or if someone says 'if this is not allowed' because they are too lazy to look at the rules, then those posts are automatically sent a queue to be reviewed.
Make sure your posts get accepted by
posting images directly to the group and adding comments, and make sure your posts and positive and engaging. If you have any problems, then let the Admin know.
We just want to ensure the group is a great place for everyone:)
Review the group rules to find out more information that will help you in your posting decisions.